ComplementGaming

UNDER CONSTRUCTION!

GUEST: The adventure begins...

Kategori: Public

So, here comes the long awaited post from the sis.

I started playing Zelda Ocarina of Time when I was about 14 and Cat was like 5. She sat by my side for hours, just watching while I was playing. So the gaming started. :)

The last Zelda I played was Twilight Princess which was amazing. I had high expectations of Skyward Sword (SS) and have been waiting for a long time for it to come. So, finally, a couple of days ago it arrived.

I bought the Limited Edition Gold Wii Remote Bundle through Amazon.co.uk. It was dispatched Nov 16, but didn't arrive until Nov 28th which was a bit too long in my opinion. But, it was shipped for free and cost just under £50 (530 SEK), which is almost half the price in comparison with e g Swedish Webhallen. The bundle included the game, a golden wii remote as well as a cd with orchestra versions of classic Zelda music.





The wii gold remote looks great, and it has wii motionplus, which is necessary for this game. The wiimote follows the exact move of the hand, you can turn the blade in any direction and Link will do exactly the same. You have to fight more strategic because of this, since some of the enemies only can be killed with a certain stab.



I have been playing for approx. 5-6 hours at the moment, so I'm only at the beginning. The game is already exciting, I can feel my heart pounding when entering new areas (can you imagine how it will feel when I will meet the first boss). The graphics is good, a bit better than TP. One thing that is new is that Link cannot run/climb/fight for more than a few seconds, he will get exausted and need to rest (thus making him vulnerable against enemies).  That annoys me a bit, but hopefully I will learn how to live with it.



So, this is all for now, I will get you some updates along the way, and don't hesitate to leave a comment if you have any questions about the game or any interesting fact about my sis. ;)

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: