ComplementGaming

UNDER CONSTRUCTION!

Steam Holiday Sale and The Great Gift Pile

Kategori: Public

Steam has a lot of great deals for you guys that want to buy new or old games right now. I bought Portal 2 for approximately $9,75 which is a REALLY great price for such an awesome game. One of my friends also bought me the RPG game Chantelise and I also saw that I had received a Steam Gift: Half Life 2 and Half Life 2: Lost Coast. The same friend got Half Life 2: Episode One as his Steam Gift and he gave it to me. So I have some new games to check out now but really, thank you a lot Tom!
OH! I also got a Steam coupon -50% on any Homefront game that'll release somewhere between January 2012 and March(?) 2012.



Except for that, they have The Great Gift Pile which means that you can play games, complete objectives and by doing that you'll get gifts. This is something I think is really funny, especially for people that loves to complete achievements. I'll have a look at it myself and see if I can complete any of the objectives.
One of my friends is also giving out games he doesn't want that he gets by completing the objectives, I'll see what games he wanna give out and come back to you about it later.




I also asked Tom and Petter to answer some questions about the Steam Holiday Sale and the Great Gift Pile.


Petter

What do you think about the Steam Holiday Sale?

I believe that it's a great idea for selling games and attracting loyal customers.

Are you planning to buy any game during the Holiday Sale?

I would if i could but unfortunately i'm unable to do that because Steam does not support my card.

What do you think about The Great Gift Pile where you play games and complete objectives to get gifts?

A pretty smart move by Valve if you ask me. It brings an urge to buy games and complete games to receive gifts such as free games and more.

Are you going to try out any of the objectives?


Yes i will but only with those games that i have.


Tom


What do you think about the Steam Holiday Sale?

I love the steam holiday sale! and its fun to work for the achievements to get the games.

Are you planning to buy any game during the Holiday Sale?

yes have bought early christmas presents on the sale. :D

What do you think about The Great Gift Pile where you play games and complete objectives to get gifts?

like i said before its a fun thing to work hard for your achievements, and i have not be working on the achievements yet.

Are you going to try out any of the objectives?

No But i will. :D




Stay tuned!

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: